The Crispin Chronicles by Dawn Knox



Join Crispin, the Marble Elf, in Her Ladyship's secret, fantastical Garden, where Gnomes, Cockney Leprechauns, Cherubs, Trolls and Pole-Dancing Fairies live, love and laugh. But watch out for the Shed of No Return – the clue is in the name. And keep upwind of the begonias where Gusty Bob, the flatulent Toad is usually found. Oh, and don’t trip over the Wooden Robin; he’s likely to stop at short notice to pull up his socks.

The Crispin Chronicles is the third belly-laugh inducing book in Dawn Knox’s Chronicles series. All three have been serialised in CaféLit.

RRP £10.00 

Buy from Amazon 

Buy from us (1-4 Books) 


Buy form us (5+ books)
Dawn Knox is a world builder of extraordinary ingenuity. In this novel she serves us with an entrée of Terry Pratchett, a main of Lewis Caroll with a side order of Mervyn Peake. The Chrispin Chronicles is a huge toy box jammed packed with fantastical creatures and characters. And here’s the good news, there’s still room for you.
A garden full of gnomes, but who could believe they live in a thriving, frantic, and funny community mirroring human society? It doesn't take more than a few pages to become immersed in the characters who come to life in this wonderful book for grown up's. One of those rare truly laugh-out-loud books.
And, if you like this there are two companions, 'The Macaroon Chronicles' and 'The Basilwade Chronicles', from this very talented author. Equally humorous but deliciously different.
What a delightful author Dawn is! She brings to life inanimate objects or garden creatures so that you are drawn into their world and end up believing they are real. This book is no different. Enter the world of garden gnomes, elves, fairies, a toad and the most delightful Robin whose socks keep falling down. Who knew Robins wore socks!! Lots of adventures to be had in the garden and even a wedding. Truly delightful!  


Popular posts from this blog

Soaring by Nicole Fitton